Cart 0
Glen Campbell - British Live Performance Series (CD)

Glen Campbell - British Live Performance Series (CD)

Regular price $13.98

Though he’s often labelled a country singer, Glen Campbell made music in a wide variety of styles over six separate decades. This 1990 performance at the Dome in Doncaster, backed by the Jeff Dayton Band, reflects the first half of Campbell’s unique career, kicking off with US chart-topper ‘Rhinestone Cowboy’ from 1975 and ending with the multiple Grammy-winning ‘Gentle On My Mind’ from 1967. 

It majors on his work with songwriter and long-time collaborator Jimmy Webb with versions of ‘Galveston’, ‘By The Time I Get To Phoenix’, ‘Highwayman’ and ‘Wichita Lineman’ all highlights. Alzheimer’s sadly ended his active music-making – his career officially closing with the release of the 2014 single ‘I'm Not Gonna Miss You’ – but Campbell’s reputation lives on in songs and performances like those collected here. Fans that purchase the CD version will also enjoy several pages of freshly-written liner notes from famed music biographer Michael Heatley.

Track List

    1. Rhinestone Cowboy
    2. Galveston
    3. By the Time I Get to Phoenix
    4. Try a Little Kindness
    5. Wichita Lineman
    6. She's Gone Gone Gone
    7. Walkin' in the Sun
    8. On a Good Night
    9. True Grit
    10. The Hand that Rocks the Cradle
    11. I Remember You
    12. Highwayman
    13. Streets of London
    14. Mull of Kintyre
    15. Gentle On My Mind

Share this Product

More from this collection