Cart 0
Joe Jackson - British Live Performance Series (CD)

Joe Jackson - British Live Performance Series (CD)

Regular price $13.98

Los Angeles-based label Rainman Records is excited to announce the "British Live Performance Series" an eclectic mix of artists recorded live in the UK between 1979-1991. The next release is from Nottingham 1980; an energetic, youthful performance from the eclectic, singer/songwriter.

Joe Jackson broke onto the new wave scene with his first single, "Is She Really Going Out With Him." This show, buzzes at the young, energetic start of his career. His band delivers a terse, muscular yet understated backing to frame Jackson’s intelligently ironic lyrics. Fans that purchase the CD version will also enjoy several pages of freshly-written liner notes from famed music biographer Michael Heatley.

Track List

  1. I'm the Man
  2. Evil Eye
  3. Beat Crazy
  4. Look Sharp!
  5. Mad at You
  6. Pretty Boys
  7. Fit
  8. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
  9. Don't Wanna Be Like That

Share this Product

More from this collection