Cart 0
Belinda Carlisle - British Live Performance Series (CD)

Belinda Carlisle - British Live Performance Series (CD)

Regular price $13.98

Belinda Carlisle has enjoyed more than one spell in the global pop spotlight. Her first brush with fame came as lead singer of all-girl quintet the Go-Gos in the, while she became an international solo star of the Nineties and remains in the public eye today. She overcame the pitfalls of stardom to find not only fame but, ultimately, personal contentment.

This performance takes fans back to the start of Belinda’s solo hitmaking heyday. Filmed at a sold-out Birmingham NEC in 1990, it finds her reprising her musical journey to date with a hand-picked seven-piece band, including two vocalists and cello. The backing of this excellent ensemble, combined with costume changes and showmanship, makes for a riveting viewing and listening spectacle from introduction to final curtain. Fans that purchase the CD version will also enjoy several pages of freshly-written liner notes from famed music biographer Michael Heatley.

Track List

  1. Runaway Horses
  2. Summer Rain
  3. (We Want) the Same Thing
  4. Whatever It Takes
  5. Mad About You
  6. Circle in the Sand
  7. Nobody Owns Me
  8. I Get Weak
  9. Valentine
  10. La Luna
  11. Vision of You
  12. Leave a Light On
  13. Heaven is a Place on Earth
  14. Our Lips are Sealed
  15. We Got the Beat
  16. World Without You
  17. Shades of Michaelangelo

Share this Product

More from this collection