Cart 0
LIVE in Louisville (CD)

LIVE in Louisville (CD)

Regular price $12.99

The remarkable resilience of John Kay and Steppenwolf has never been more apparent than with the release of this CD from the “Live In Louisville” DVD concert. This is the performance from the first John Kay & Steppenwolf video. While pyrotechnics lit up the night, the legendary group creates fireworks of its own with a trademark sound that resonates through a crowd of loyal stalwarts and new young faces. They play all of their hits, “Magic Carpet Ride,” “Sookie Sookie,” “Born To Be Wild,” “The Pusher,” “Monster,” etc., and cross all demographic barriers, delivering a phenomenal performance. This particular project is a Steppenwolf milestone because it features the band members with the longest tenure in the bandʼs 35-year history, always led by the incomparable John Kay.

Live In Louisville” showcases a revolutionary band that originated in the ʼ60s, and continues to earn new fans in the new millennium.

Track List
    1. Sookie Sookie
    2. Rock & Roll Rebels
    3. Rock Me
    4. I'm Movin' On
    5. Endless Commercial
    6. Hey Lawdy Mama
    7. Hold On
    8. Ride with Me
    9. She's Got the Goods
    10. Hoochie Coochie Man
    11. Snowblind Friend
    12. Monster
    13. Magic Carpet Ride
    14. Born to Be Wild
    15. The Pusher

Share this Product

More from this collection