Cart 0
4-11-44 (CD)

4-11-44 (CD)

Regular price $14.99

While the Blasters called it quits in 1986 after Hard Line failed to break through to the mass audience, it was only a few years later that lead singer Phil Alvin brought the band back, though without the participation of his kid brother, Dave Alvin, who played guitar with the Blasters and wrote their most memorable songs. For years, Phil Alvin promised to take the Blasters back to the studio, and in 2004 a new Blasters album finally appeared, 4-11-44. One spin confirms that this edition of the band can play up a storm, and that Phil's passionate roadhouse vocals are as exciting as they've ever been; Keith Wyatt is, if anything, a stronger picker than Dave Alvin, the rhythm section cooks with gas, and the results will get the party started with soul fire and real rock drive.

(AllMusic review by Mark Deming)

Track List

    1. Daddy Rollin' Stone
    2. 4-11-44
    3. Rebound
    4. It's All Your Fault
    5. Julie
    6. Dry River
    7. Your Kind of Love
    8. Love Is My Business
    9. Slip of the Tongue
    10. Precious Memories (The Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised)
    11. Boneyard (Dick Tracy Theme)
    12. Window Up Above
    13. Just To Be With You
    14. Fire of Love 

Share this Product

More from this collection